The Maker, the Teacher, and the Monster

by Leah R Cutter

MTM cover
Part of the The Clockwork Fairy Kingdom trilogy series:

Five years. Just like that.

Trouble stalks the Greater Oregon Fairy Kingdom. Wounds don't heal. Fairies who should live for centuries just die.

Outcast, deposed Queen Adele plots to return and retake her kingdom. In blood, if necessary.

Meanwhile, Kostya the dwarf’s return means trouble. But not just for the fairies: for the human twins, Nora and Dale, as well.

And a new monster makes his presence felt, stalking Nora for his own evil ends.

The Maker, the Teacher, and the Monster—the second novel of this fast-paced New Adult trilogy—involves hunting monsters both ancient and modern. A wonderful adventure story!

Buy Now

Be sure to read the first book in the trilogy, The Clockwork Fairy Kingdom as well as the last book, The Dwarven Wars.

Publisher: Knotted Road Press

About the Author

Leah R Cutter writes page-turning fiction in exotic locations, such as a magical New Orleans, the ancient Orient, Hungary, the Oregon coast, rural Kentucky, Seattle, Minneapolis, and many others.

She writes literary, fantasy, mystery, science fiction, and horror fiction. Her short fiction has been published in magazines like Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine and Talebones, anthologies like Fiction River, and on the web. Her long fiction has been published both by New York publishers as well as small presses.

Follow her blog at

Shopping Cart