War Among the Crocodiles

by Leah R Cutter

Yvette lives in the French Alps. Celebrating the turn of the century with Mama, Yvette learns her true magic: she can hear the winds. Direct them to do her bidding.

It means the winds keep her cold. And she hates being cold.

It also means she knows all the secrets the wind carry to her.

Will that knowledge be enough to fight the soul-eaters? Or will they destroy the world?

Buy Now

War Among the Crocodiles—the final novel in the Shadow Wars Trilogy—continues this epic saga in the war between the shape shifting clans that have always lived hidden among us and the threat of the soul-eaters.

Book three in The Shadow Wars Trilogy. Be sure to read books one and two: The Raven and the Dancing Tiger and The Guardian Hound.

Publisher: Knotted Road Press

About the Author

Leah R Cutter writes page-turning fiction in exotic locations, such as a magical New Orleans, the ancient Orient, Hungary, the Oregon coast, rural Kentucky, Seattle, Minneapolis, and many others.

She writes literary, fantasy, mystery, science fiction, and horror fiction. Her short fiction has been published in magazines like Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine and Talebones, anthologies like Fiction River, and on the web. Her long fiction has been published both by New York publishers as well as small presses.

Follow her blog at www.LeahCutter.com.

Shopping Cart