by Leah R Cutter

Four great houses rule the lands, but greed fills each of the LandHolders.

For five years, an uneasy peace has held, but more than one LandHolder intends to rule all the land, no matter the cost. Darikuto’s Plan threatens everyone, including the gods themselves.

However the land, the ghosts, and the dead have chosen their champions, as unlikely as they may seem.

Houses Divided—the first novel of the Houses of the Dead dark epic fantasy trilogy—takes you on a fast ride through a stunning world of shifting landscapes, ghosts, and demons.

Be sure to read all three books in the Houses of the Dead Trilogy: Houses Divided, Houses Fallen, and Houses Reborn.

Publisher: Knotted Road Press

About the Author

Leah Cutter writes page-turning fiction in exotic locations, such as a magical New Orleans, the ancient Orient, Hungary, the Oregon coast, rural Kentucky, Seattle, Minneapolis, and many others.

She writes literary, fantasy, mystery, science fiction, and horror fiction. Her short fiction has been published in magazines like Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine and Talebones, anthologies like Fiction River, and on the web. Her long fiction has been published both by New York publishers as well as small presses.

Follow her blog at

Shopping Cart