Soul Thief

by Leah Cutter

Book Cover: Soul Thief
Part of the The Chronicles of Franklin series:

Ghosts get stuck sometimes.

Franklin helps ghosts pass along from this world to the next. He views it as his duty.

But then a ghost returns. Soulless. Howling. Haunting Franklin.

What must Franklin do to get back to the natural order of things?

"The Soul Thief"—the second novel in The Chronicles of Franklin—returns the reader to rural Kentucky, riding along with a diverse crew of salt-of-the-earth characters and a delightful touch of magic.

Sequel to The Popcorn Thief.

Read Sample Chapters

Publisher: Book View Cafe

About the Author

Leah Cutter writes page-turning fiction in exotic locations, such as a magical New Orleans, the ancient Orient, Hungary, the Oregon coast, rural Kentucky, Seattle, Minneapolis, and many others.

She writes literary, fantasy, mystery, science fiction, and horror fiction. Her short fiction has been published in magazines like Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine and Talebones, anthologies like Fiction River, and on the web. Her long fiction has been published both by New York publishers as well as small presses.

Follow her blog at

About the Author: Leah Cutter